In Which Countries Is eToro Available?

Andrew Moran
By Andrew Moran
Joel Taylor
Edited by Joel Taylor

Published July 12, 2021.

In Which Countries Is eToro Available? main image

Since eToro is the first social trading platform, which experts say is disrupting the online brokerage industry, many people would be interested in signing up for the service.

You can connect with other traders, discuss investments and potential strategies, and learn some tricks and tips for executing the best trade possible.

But can anybody join the trading eToro? Not quite.

What Country is eToro From and Based?

First, let's get acquainted with the internal functions of eToro.

So, in which country is eToro based?

The company's primary research and development office is situated in Tel Aviv, Israel. But its other headquarters are placed in London, England, and Limassol, Cyprus. It is presently regulated by the CySEC authority in the European Union. At the same time, it is also authorized by the Financial Conduct Authority in the United Kingdom and Financial Crimes Enforcement Network in the United States.

The business has several registered legal entities located in the United Kingdom, the United States, Australia, China, and Cyprus.

eToro Supported Countries

You may have learned that eToro has been prohibited in 133 countries. The company does not permit investors in a long list of nations to open trading accounts.

Some of the countries that are restricted from even combing through the eToro website include Canada, Hong Kong, Iceland, Portugal, Taiwan, and Turkey.

That said, there are just as many eToro supported countries where you can utilize the social trading platform to your advantage, such as eToro Sweden and eToro Greece. But where else?

In addition to eToro Jordan, eToro Qatar, and eToro Peru, users from these places can enroll:

  • Australia
  • Andorra
  • Angola
  • Austria
  • Argentina
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Brazil
  • Bangladesh
  • Bulgaria
  • Belize
  • Bolivia
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • Eritrea
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Georgia
  • Gibraltar
  • Guadeloupe
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kuwait
  • Macau
  • Madagascar
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Nigeria
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Slovakia
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Thailand
  • Ukraine
  • Vietnam

Will eToro Update Its List of Countries?

The global economy and international financial markets are always changing, so it is quite possible that eToro will expand its operations into these restricted countries. Whether it is opening access to Chinese users or Icelandic residents, eToro could see its innovative service start to make waves in the 100-plus nations.